Welcome

To me, the best scents in the whole wide world include coffee, vanilla, coconut, the ocean, sautéed vegetables, and any and every kind of baked thing. There’s few things I enjoy more than smelling one of those amazing smells. You feel warm, you feel happy. They say sound and scent are always attached to emotions and memories.

Well if you agree those smells, among other great ones, are part if your happy place then you’ve come to the right spot. You may not be able to smell what’s coming out of my kitchen, but I’m here to share the pictures, recipes, and some ideas about what can come out of yours to create those memories for you too.

My name is Lauren, I am a professional chef, with baking and pastry as my passion. I will be posting a lot of content that will appeal to those who love homemade and all natural food that won’t break the bank. I will also post a lot of gluten free and vegan recipes.

You will be able to find recipes, pictures of what I have made, lots of reviews on things from kitchen gadgets to party decorations, and for those of you local to my area – my catering menu.

I promise to Bake Scents of the world for you and for me 🙂

More posts coming soon!

Leave a Reply

