Recipe: Mediterranean Frittata

I’ve made a New Years resolution to eat even cleaner than I have been. I’m pretty proud of my weekend breakfast frittata I made this morning in my cast iron skillet, it was so tasty and there’s leftovers for my work week!

INGREDIENTS:

4T olive oil

6 eggs (I use brown cage-free)

3T milk or cream

1/2 white onion, diced

3/4C red potato, diced small

3/4C tomato, diced

1/2C bell pepper, diced small

1/2C spinach, chopped

1C shredded cheese of choice or feta

5 cloves garlic, minced

1T each oregano and basil, dried

1/2T each salt and pepper

DIRECTIONS:

Heat oven to 400 degrees. Beat eggs with milk, garlic, and spices. Heat oil in oven-safe skillet over medium heat and sauté potatoes for a few minutes, then add onion and pepper and do the same. Spinach, cheese, and tomatoes go in last and then you pour the egg mixture on top. Cook for about 1 minute until the edges are set then put in the oven for 8-10 minutes until the center of the eggs are set and a knife inserted comes out clean. Let sit for a few minutes before slicing and serving.
Bon appetite! 

Leave a Reply

